A trip to the farm

Recently a friend and I took 5 children to Schnepf Farms because they had blossoms on the peach trees.  I couldn’t grab my camera fast enough!  (I’ll post pictures of the peach blossoms and peaches soon.)  When we got there we found out that they had a garden that let us pick our own veggies.  Well what a perfect way to show these city kids where food really comes from.  We only got radishes and turnips and the kids had so much fun!  Here are a few more pictures from the day.

This is one happy kid, don’t ya think?!   He thought he had struck gold here with this small turnip but that has to be the best expression!  Love it!

Yep, I made him dig a ditch and he didn’t just like it he loved it!  He really thought he could get himself some carrots but there we’re none to be found.  Perhaps if we had used a spade instead of the snow shovel…

Leave a comment

Filed under farm

Leave a comment